My Two Cents: Choose joy and enjoy

Image

Choose joy and enjoy

This year so far has brought a lot of pleasure – but what I’ve learned is that you also get delivered an equal dose of pain along with all the abundant blessings.

That’s the way God works, Universal law.

Yin and yang, ma’at, balance.

I’m thankful for the experiences of this year because I know, tied up in all the experiences are valuable lessons I get to take with me for the duration of this journey.

So far this year I was blessed with a grandson, yet lost him on the same day.

I landed an incredible job where I get to work alongside incredible people – yet my time spent there keeps me away from my loved ones.

Which in turn is a blessing because we get to miss each other and hold the time we do have to spend together as valuable.

I’ve opened up to new things that make my life so exciting and new.

Being older and having life experience gave me the tools that allow me to see the beauty in all things good and bad.

Don’t get it twisted, I still get impatient as hell and pissed with people and situations and tend to behave ‘momentarily’ irrational, I’m a woman, what do you want?

But what I am saying is, being an older, wiser and loads more patient woman has taught me how to let these emotions go quicker than I did when I was younger.

I finally have the understanding that all things are temporary.

Even this life; which is why we should not waste time on things that don’t make us feel good.

Make an attempt every day to enjoy life – even if you just have to go to work or the gym.

Find something in that thing to enjoy.

Just my two cents today.

Be easy

 

Say what?!

