Berry Berry Protein Smoothie™

Okay.
I was hungry as hell this morning – I was tired, it’s Sunday and I laid in the bed for far too long so yeah, I didn’t eat on time.
I say all that to say this:
I am half assing this post because I did not take pictures of this process – forgive me!

Although this isn’t my picture, it does turn out looking pretty much like this

Now that that’s out of the way, here’s the recipe:

  • 2 scoops vanilla protein powder (I use whey)
  • Powdered Greens (I use a mix from a local shop that contains Alfalfa Leaf, Barley Grass, Beet Root, Chlorella, Lecithin, Dandelion Root, Nettle Leaf, Parsley Leaf, Spirulina, Wheatgrass, Kelp, Bee Pollen, Rosehips) 
  • Chia Seeds
  • 1 tsp Coconut Oil 
  • Raspberries
  • BlueBerries
  • Strawberries
  • 1/2 Banana (for sweetness) 
  • 16 oz Plain Unsweetened Almond Milk

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend!
Please note that this recipe yields enough for two people.
You can also add a natural sweetner if itisn’t sweet enough for you – lke agave nectar or black strap molasses.
I hope you enjoy it!
 

Say what?!

