UTI’s & Yoga | How was your week?

I’ve been meaning to update this blog for days but I kept having things to do – like now I need to do laundry but I’m eating a late lunch and am sitting at my desk right now so why not?

Cleanse is going great!

Of course I’ve had at least 2 or 3 urges to cheat – they were fleeting and I didn’t want to throw away what I’ve done so far so I’ve held on.

It gets hard sometimes when everyone around me is still eating a lot of the same old stuff while I’m being disciplined.

I don’t want it to get so hard I quit or mess up, you know?

I’m sure I’ll be fine though.  Just in the way I’ve been doing things, taking this slow and researching before I make another move.

Teaching myself to love different vegetables and learning new ways to prepare them – and getting my palate used to lots of raw vegetables and fruits.

I bought a boatload this weekend – we went back to the farmer’s market today since that’s our new Saturday morning routine I guess!

That just means there’s going to be a lot more for me to eat – which brings me to my other update.

I have to admit, I have been a LOT less than disciplined when it came to my weekly workouts – meaning I’ve barely, and I mean barely  been doing them.

Okay, I haven’t done them lol! But I truly had every intention.

Well, because of this, I made a mini-commitment to myself that I would be diligent in all things I set out to do in this cleanse so I am going to do them.

I am now holding up my end of the bargain and did my ‘daily yoga’ for the day (may do a little more after my nap since it’s Saturday), and tomorrow I am doing my weekly fast and spiritual bath (with more daily yoga).

Eating at least 80% percent raw for the week (because I want some beans) and attempt to flush out this UTI.  Yes.

It came out of nowhere and I kind of wonder if it has something to do with being a detox symptom from eating strictly vegan and a lot of raw foods and herbs?

Either way, I drank straight, pure, organic cranberry juice (blech) for 3 days straight (including today) and had to resort to these wpid-wp-1376634848419.jpg for the pain.  They turned my pee bright orange!

And they don’t work worth shit so…yeah.

It hurts to pee, but tmi, I know.

I digress…

So because I’m upping my fitness, I am going to need to eat a lot more now too.

Stocking up on all that produce was a good idea, I think anyways.

We’ll see how the next week shapes up, but for now, I’m winding down to peaceful mode – taking a break from all social networking, blogging and the like and I’m gonna spend a great deal of time reflecting on the past week, my mistakes, triumphs, feelings, emotions and physical changes I’ve seen within myself.

One thing is for sure, this week was very productive with the kids going back to school it’s given me lots more to do with my days.

This Summer has been super lazy so it’s nice to get back to routine.

Speaking of which, I have laundry and a few other things I need to get done so I will return to update next week.

Until then, be easy you guys,

Makeydah

 

One thought on “UTI’s & Yoga | How was your week?

  1. Pingback: Weekend Watermelon Cleanse & Yoga | Makeydah says

Say what?!

