On a personal note | 30 days in & lots of yoga

tumblr_m3ppaviCOH1qbi118o1_1280

30 Days of Cleansing

Next Thursday, the 5th of September will mark 30 days of cleansing for me.

Really more than that, but this latest cleanse will be 30 days in by then.

I’m proud of myself for sticking with it.

The only transgression I had was some french fries the other day – and they were disgusting – I don’t know what I thought I was missing but needless to say, I didn’t finish them.

Blech!

Otherwise, it’s been a very clean, very well documented journey thus far.

I don’t want to fail.

I’m being as transparent as I possibly can on this platform, and that’s a challenge for me because I’m very private 🙂

But, I know that unless I’m honest with what I’m sharing, I won’t be successful.

So that’s that.

Yoga

I’m really enjoying yoga this time around.

It’s funny because I couldn’t get into it before.

I guess I’ve grown 😉

Something about it makes me feel in control of my body – like I am slowly molding it to do the things I want it to.

I can feel myself getting more and more flexible each day.

Not to mention spiritually.

I feel such a deep connection with…something.

Something deeper and bigger than I could ever be.

That thing we go home to when we leave this plane – that thing.

Such a light, airy, peaceful feeling despite the chaos that is my life right now.

‘Calm Chaos’ is what I’m calling my yoga practice, lol – because it’s how I really feel about my life at this present moment – not that I would trade it for a thing – I’m thankful for my experience in this life, but it’s just so tough sometimes.

I’m just an earthling.

I’m happy that I’ve found yoga, or that it found me – which ever way it goes.

Personally speaking…

In my personal life, things have come to a head recently & haven’t quite been dealt with completely – though not through lack of effort.

Observation is the best teacher.

Life is to be lived, not calculated.

Self preservation extends to your mental, emotional as well as your physical, my loves.

Don’t forget that.

Be easy,

cropped-makeydah.png

 

 

 

 

 

Say what?!

