Why strollers are making kids passive, uninquisitive and fat : TreeHugger

Was browsing articles on TreeHugger.com and ran across this one.  Makes for an interesting read.

My oldest 2 kids were in strollers – but walked a lot too – I didn’t use my strollers a lot.  I liked holding their little hands and letting them explore.

By the time my youngest 2 came along, I saw strollers as a waste of money and only remember owning 2 collectively.

I held them, and when they were bigger, they just walked.

My youngest child was a sling baby – but that’s another topic 😉

Enjoy the article!

My annual 12 week 'Everything Cleanse' starts tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

Say what?!

