Wisdom & Understanding | Applying life’s lessons

Today I felt bad stress for the first time in months.

It was more an annoyance with the way things turned out, but it manifested itself through stressful symptoms/reactions that left me tightly wound and with a headache.

I was very stressed.

Well, very for me anyways.

I guess it’s a result of having a productive stress that I didn’t mind at first.

It helped me to be driven and to get things done.

But today, it felt like…ugh, it just felt awful.

The good news is, after I got home and was able to reflect during my sunset prayer/meditation session, I was able to understand where I went wrong in my day, among other lessons learned today.

It’s times like these when I feel so grateful to still be here experiencing this thing called life.

Being older, something that people in our (Western) culture tend to shun, is something I find great wonder and awe in.

Accumulating all the knowledge of your lifetime up to this point, and applying it to your life – avoiding mishaps because of lessons learned from the past.

Life is such a beautiful thing!

Tomorrow, I know the things that are supposed to happen, will happen!

Que sera, sera

Be easy ✌

One thought on “Wisdom & Understanding | Applying life’s lessons

  1. Pingback: Yet, another lesson learned | Keep It Real

Say what?!

